eagerexplorer

“All journeys have secret destinations of which the traveler is unaware.” – Martin Buber

Weekly Photo Challenge: ONE SHOT, TWO WAYS

Since I bought my camera, a lot of photo opportunities have come along my way. Being the beginner that I am, I usually have to take several photos to determine which angle a shot works best. Hence, my memory card is stored with photos of the same object. Here, I am sharing with you two of my favorites shots where one is taken in a landscape orientation, and the other in portrait.

The first pair is taken in the epic adventure my friends and I had when we climbed Mt. Ugo in Itogon, Benguet earlier this year. For most part during the trek, I took photos in landscape, given the lush mountain ranges I see in front of me.

The ones below, on the other hand, were taken in Thai Asiatique in Bangkok. Though we had great dinner, we weren’t able to ride the ferris wheel. I was just happy to test the nights shots of my then brand-new camera.

I thoroughly enjoyed this week’s photo challenge. Hope you can join the fun, and check other submissions too.

Happy weekend everyone! 🙂

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
13 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: ONE SHOT, TWO WAYS

  1. Adelaide
    August 10, 2013

    I really like the landscape photos. They’re both very nice though. I also have the same problem when it comes ot finding the right angle.

  2. mrscarmichael
    August 11, 2013

    My fav is the vertical ferris wheel.

    • Karen
      August 11, 2013

      That’s my favorite too! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: 1 Shot 2 Ways (St. Helier, Jersey) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: One Shot, Two Ways | Say It With A Camera

  5. vastlycurious.com
    August 11, 2013

    I love the Ferris Wheel photograph !

    • Karen
      August 11, 2013

      Yup, me too! I never thought my camera was that good during night time. 🙂

      • vastlycurious.com
        August 11, 2013

        IT IS! : )

  6. Pingback: What was your favorite photo? | I see beauty all around by rob paine

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: One Shot Two Ways 3 | Bastet and Sekhmet

  8. janaline's world journey
    August 24, 2013

    Beautiful photos for this challenge! The mountains is such a beautifil view!

    • Karen
      August 25, 2013

      They are, indeed! Maybe it’s time for you to visit my country, the Philippines? Happy travels 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 10, 2013 by in Travel and tagged , , , , , , .
